Love my race number for my next marathon

bibThis Sunday I’ll be racing the Eat Fit Food Sandy Point Marathon in Melbourne, which will mean that Marathon Intervals coverage of the Men’s World Championship will be a little bit limited as sadly I should be fast asleep when that is on.

Apart from that though, I wanted to share what I think is one of the most appropriate bib numbers for the marathon distance; 42! I think the only way it could be better would be if it was 42195, or maybe 262 for those who prefer miles to kilometres. I’ve been in good form lately setting personal bests in 5km, half marathon and 30km in the last month.

Fingers crossed, I’ll be tacking my #42 bib on and able to continue the streak and will set a PB in what I see really as a preparation run for my main marathon, the Melbourne Marathon, on October 13.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

